

Executive Committee of Bowdoin Student Government

Office of the Vice President for Student Government Affairs

Brunswick, Maine 04011

MEMORANDUM

DATE: Sunday, 13 April 2014

TO: All students

CC: Tim Foster

Dean of Student Affairs

Allen Delong

Director of Student Life

FROM: Allen Wong Yu '14

Vice President for Student Government Affairs

SUBJECT: Spring 2014 Election Results: Bowdoin Student Government Executive Committee

As it states in the Preamble of the Constitution of Bowdoin Student Government, BSG "stands on campus as the democratically-elected, autonomous representative of the Student Body and receives its authority from those whom it serves." Pursuant to Article II § B under the Constitution, the election for the Executive Committee, i.e. the President and Vice Presidents of Bowdoin Student Government, commenced on Friday, 11 April 2014 and concluded on Sunday, 13 April 2014.

The Elections Commission, comprised of the non-candidate members of the Executive Committee of Bowdoin Student Government and the Chairman of the Judicial Board, has certified the results to be accurate, and have caused the same to be attested by a unanimous vote of the Commissions' members.

President	Chris Breen '15
Vice President for Student Government Affairs	Charlotte McLaughry '15
Vice President for Student Affairs	Justin Pearson '17
Vice President for Academic Affairs	Chrissy Rujiraorchai '17
Vice President for Student Organizations	Harriet Fisher '17
Vice President for the Treasury	Ryan Davis '15
Vice President for Facilities & Sustainability	Bridgett McCoy '15

Please see the *Attachment* below for the detailed Election Results, including the total vote counts. Congratulations to all the candidates on an exciting election.

Attachment – Executive Committee Election Results

President

- Chris Breen '15: 403
- David Levine '16: 379

Vice President for Student Government Affairs (uncontested)

• Charlotte McLaughry '15: 712

Vice President for Student Affairs (uncontested)

• Justin Pearson '17: 686

Vice President for Academic Affairs

- Matthew Goodrich '15: 365
- Chrissy Rujiraorchai '17: 381

Vice President for Student Organizations

- Harriet Fisher '17: 413
- Ryan Herman '17: 279

Vice President for the Treasury (uncontested)

• Ryan Davis '15: 703

Vice President for Facilities and Sustainability (uncontested)

• Bridgett McCoy '15: 680

Total votes

Class of 2014: 93 Class of 2015: 227 Class of 2016: 226 Class of 2017: 284

TOTAL: 830